My trip in London

Publié le par Cha

So, I spent the last week in England, more precisely in London. It was the first time that I went in this country and I pretty enjoyed the trip.

We were sleeping in families that lived in London's suburbs. Mine, the Cook family, was very nice.

I heard a lot of terrible comments about the english food, but well, it wasn't that bad.

We visited plenty of museums, and, it's really difficult to me to say which one was the best. I liked the Victoria and Albert one a lot, much more than I first thought. But I think that the one I loved the most is probably the British Museum, with its amazing exhibitions of greek and egyptian statues and sculptures. Seriously, I couldn't wait to visit it, because I always dreamed to see some greek and egyptian art with my own eyes. I was pretty excited and I haven't been disappointed. How wonderful it was !

I had never seen mummies and coffins before : I was impressed. Greek sculptures were so beautiful too. Moreover, they were from the Parthenon itself. I was so delighted. Unfortunately, we didn't have always all the time we needed to visit the museums and to see everything. Therefore, I hope I will be able to go back in the city soon in order to finish the view of all these museums.

The last day of the trip was reserved to go shopping on Oxford Street that is one of the main shopping avenue in the world (if I remember well, it is the longest one, but I'm not sure). There are lots of british (or not) chains of stores on it that are hard to find in France. It's been a good time, very funny, and it allows us to end our trip on a nice touch.

I have to say that London is such a beautiful city in its globality, as the buildings as the people on the streets. I'm very glad to have participated in this trip. But now... it's time to work (again) !

 

 

Publié dans School Project

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article